Back-to-School Corn Roast Festival (August 28, 2017) A welcome celebration honoring our students and welcoming all of our parents and staff. It’s an event not be missed.
Parent Training on the Use of the Portal (Saturday, September 9 and September 13, 2017) – This is an informative training session providing participants with hands-on experience that showcases the myriad of options available through the Académie’s portal.
Pyjama Day(Friday, November 24, 2017 and March 23, 2018) Children are invited to jump out of bed and come to school in their PJs. This is one of the favorite activities of the year. They love and request this special day every year. We ask $5 per child; funds raised go towards activities associated with the Parent Committee.
Mabel Labels (on-going) – This is an ongoing campaign where parents are invited to purchase labels to identify their children’s personal items, both for school and summer camp. Simply go to the designated web site: www.marieclaire.mabelslabels.com
Scholastic Book Fair English: Wednesday & Thursday, March 21 & 22, 2018; French: Wednesday-Thursday March 25 & 26, 2018) – These 2-day events are aimed at encouraging a love of reading and a means of raising money-credits that allow the Académie to purchase more books and educational material for our children.
Volunteers are needed on TUESDAY between 2:00pm to 5:00pm to do the table layout, decoration and books setup. Help is needed on WEDNESDAY and THURSDAY between 8:00am and 6:00pm for writing Book Wish Lists for younger children, straightening up books after children´s visits, and filling prepaid orders forms. RUSH HOURS are at children’s pickup times, between 3:30pm and 6:00pm. To volunteer for this event, click on the following e-mail address: jyoti@amcca.ca.
Teacher Appreciation Week ((February, 5 to 9, 2018) – In recognition of our teachers and their dedication to our children´s education, volunteers are needed to bring in different tokens of appreciation every day this week: a fruit platter, flowers, chocolates, thank-you notes, or other distinctive gifts. We’re always open to new ideas.
Volunteers are also needed on TBC, from 12:00pm to 3:00pm to supervise children during their lunch in the cafeteria and recess time outside so teachers can enjoy a special lunch offered to them by Madame Martin, and on FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 8, a parent who plans on accompanying children to Station Chantecler could also bring something for teachers supervising children during their ski lessons. To volunteer for this event, click on the following e-mail address: jyoti@amcca.ca.
Yearbook (February, 5 to 9, 2018) – This is always a colorful souvenir featuring many pictures of all students, from Kindergarten to Grade 6, as well as personnel from the Académie, providing a good overview of both educational and fun activities.
Parents are welcome to advertise their business in the yearbook. The funds are used to subsidize costs associated with design and production. If you are interested, click on the following e-mail address: jyoti@amcca.ca.
Charitable activities (Winter holiday season) – Occurring mostly during the Christmas season, PAC promotes charitable activities like the Christmas Angels, collecting gifts for the Salvation Army and collecting nonperishable products for The West Island Assistance Fund / Fonds d´aide de l´Ouest-de-l´île. To volunteer for this event, click on the following e-mail address: jyoti@amcca.ca.

Utilisation du portail et du site internet de l’AMC (28 Aout 2017) Une fête en l’honneur de nos enfants pour accueillir tous les parents et le personnel. C’est un évènement à ne pas manquer.
Utilisation du portail et du site internet de l’AMC (Samedi 9 Septembre 2017) – C’est une session d’information qui donne aux participants l’expérience leur permettant d’utiliser les myriades d’options du Portail de l’académie.
Journées Pyjama(vendredi 24 Novembre 2017 et le 23 Mars 2018) Les enfants sont invités à sauter de leur lit et à venir directement à l’Académie dans leur pyjama . C’est une des activités préférées de l’année. Ils aiment et demandent cette activité tous les ans. Nous demandons 5$ par enfant; les fonds réunis sont utilisés pour des activités du Comité de Parents.
Mabel Labels (en cours) – C’est une campagne continue pendant laquelle les parents sont encouragésà acheter des étiquettes pour identifier les articles personnels de leurs enfants, à la fois pour l’école et le camp d’été. Il suffit d’aller sur le site web suivant : www.marieclaire.mabelslabels.com
La foire aux livres Scholastic (Français : mercredi-jeudi 29 et 30 Novembre 2017; Anglais : Mercredi et Jeudi 21 et 22 Mars 2018) – Ces évènements de 2 jours sont destinés à encourager l’amour de la lecture et sont un moyen de lever des fonds pour permettre à l’Académie d’acheter plus de livres et de matériel éducatif pour nos enfants.
Nous avons besoin de bénévoles le Mardi entre 14h et 17h pour installer les tables, la décoration et les livres. Nous avons également besoin d’aide le mercredi et le jeudi entre 8h et 18h pour remplir les listes de souhaits de livres des plus jeunes enfants, replacer les livres après le passage des classes et remplir les bons de commande prépayés. LES HEURES DE POINTE sont au moment des heures de départ des enfants, entre 15h30 et 18h. Pour vous porter volontaire pour cet évènement cliquez sur l’adresse courriel suivante : jyoti@amcca.ca.
La semaine de Reconnaissance des Professeurs (du 5 au 9 Février 2018) – En reconnaissance de nos enseignants et de leur dévouement pour l’éducation de nos enfants, nous avons besoin de bénévoles pour amener les différents témoignages de gratitude chaque jour de la semaine : un plateau de fruits, des fleurs, des chocolats, des mots de remerciement, et autres cadeaux. Nous sommes toujours ouverts à de nouvelles idées.
Nous avons aussi besoin de bénévoles sur le TBC de 12h à 15h pour surveiller les enfants pendant le repas dans la cafétéria et le temps de récréation à l’extérieur, de façon à ce que les professeurs puissent profiter d’un repas préparé spécialement par Mme Martin ,et, le vendredi 8 Février, un parent qui prévoit d’accompagner les enfants à la Station Chanteclerc pourrait également apporter quelque chose aux professeurs qui surveillent les enfants pendant leurs leçons de ski. Pour vous porter volontaire , cliquez sur l’adresse courriel suivante : jyoti@amcca.ca.
L’album de l’Année (en cours)—(Sera livré courant Juin 2018) – C’est toujours un merveilleux souvenir avec de nombreuses photos de tous les élèves, de la Maternelle à la 6ème année, ainsi que de tout le personnel de l’Académie ,qui est un bon survol des activités éducatives et récréatives.
Les parents qui souhaitent faire de la publicité pour leur activité professionnelle dans l’album sont les bienvenus. Les fonds seront utilisés pour réduire les coûts de mise en page et de production. Si vous êtes intéressés, cliquez sur l’adresse courriel suivante : jyoti@amcca.ca.
Activités caritatives (Saison des vacances d’hiver) – Ayant lieu principalement pendant la période de Noel, PAC fait la promotion d’activités charitables comme les Anges de Noel, qui collectent des cadeaux pour l’Armée du Salut et des produits non périssables pour le Fonds d’Aide de l’Ouest de l’île. Pour être bénévole pour cet évènement, cliquez sur l’adresse courriel suivante : jyoti@amcca.ca.