APPLY NOW

CONTACT US

REQUEST A TOUR

Academie Marie-Claire adheres to the purposes of basic, traditional educational programs

Academie Marie-Claire adheres to the purposes of basic, traditional educational programs: instilling a love for learning, developing comprehensive language skills; nurturing an appreciation for the sciences and the Arts; gaining the appreciation for sports and athletics. These are nurtured daily in a warm, secure and safe environment at Academie Marie-Claire.

Students at Academie Marie-Claire are encouraged to be creative, to think critically, and to express their ideas and thoughts freely. The diversity of the student population and staff promotes teamwork and builds a cooperative spirit where personal responsibility for one’s actions is required.

AIM HIGHER… AIM FURTHER

 

 Awareness of issues beyond the walls of the Academie is introduced, discussed and debated. Self-reliance and independence, as well as a collective impact on the community at large, are promoted. Thus, life-long learning skills having wide social implications are fostered. The intent is always to “Aim Further, Aim Higher” so that the Academie cultivates future leaders sensitive to the needs of others – leaders whose ultimate purpose is to improve society and give life a purpose larger than oneself.

L’Académie Maire-Claire adhère aux objectifs des programmes d’éducation traditionnels essentiels: elle instaure un amour de l’apprentissage, développe les capacités de compréhension de la langue à son maximum, nourrit une grande admiration pour les arts et les sciences et respecte grandement les domaines sportifs et physiques. Ces qualités sont promues quotidiennement dans un environnement chaleureux, sûr et sécuritaire à l’Académie Marie-Claire.

Les élèves de l’Académie sont encouragés à être créatifs, à exercer leur pensée critique et à exprimer leurs sentiments et émotions librement. La diversité dans la population étudiante et parmi le personnel contribue au travail d’équipe et bâtit un esprit de coopération où le sens de la responsabilité est indispensable.

Les problèmes ailleurs dans le monde sont abordés et font l’objet de discussions et de débats dans le but de sensibiliser les élèves. L’autonomie et l’influence non seulement de chacun mais aussi celle de la collectivité sur la communauté dans son ensemble sont favorisées. Ainsi, des aptitudes d’apprentissage à long terme ayant de grandes implications sociales sont encouragées. L’intention est de viser «Toujours plus haut, toujours plus loin» afin que l’Académie prépare de futurs dirigeants sensibles aux besoins des autres – des dirigeants dont le but ultime est d’améliorer la société et de donner un sens à la vie en ayant un but dépassant leurs ambitions.